News and notes

Friday: Dr. Alveda King, plus Hurricane Harvey bears down on Texas(are they prepared?)

Hurricane bears down on Texas…first major hurricane to hit United States in over 5,000 days

As Texas braces for:

  • Category 2 hurricane
  • Forecasters predict massive flooding in area larger than entire state of Iowa.
  • Houston to Corpus Christi to Del Rio
  • Coastal flooding, storm surge expected to do major damage.
  • Power outages expected to last for days
  • Officials choose not to issue evacuations

Dr. Alveda King joins JJ in hour 1 to talk about healing the racial divide, and how true Christian love is the best weapon to counter hateful attacks.

Plus the Mysterious Colonel, and your phone calls!

Join us at Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, and 9am Pacific for the CURE for the Common Show!

Hear the show live at: www.jjmccartney.com, redstatetalkradio.com and live streaming video at www.facebook.com/jjmccartneyradio